Free Moderator Workshop

with Dana Piccoli

So, you want to be a ClexaCon moderator? Join our free moderator workshop with everyone’s favorite fairy gaymother, ClexaCon moderator and mentor Dana Piccoli!

This is a basic, moderating 101 workshop for folks interested in moderating panels big or small at ClexaCon 2020.

Two sessions will be held. October 23rd at 8pm EST/5pm PST and November 9th at 3pm EST/12pm PST via ZOOM Meetings.

This is a crash course in what it means to moderate a panel, how to prepare, how to outline a panel, and then of course, Q&A.

For those chosen to moderate larger panels, you will need to attend a second panel about Main stage panels. This will be sometime in Feb-March.

Bring questions and ideas and be ready to talk and participate!

ClexaCon and Dana want to help prepare and mentor new moderators who have the passion but maybe not the experience. Experienced moderators are welcome to join the call as well.

If you cannot make either of these workshops, just let us know and we will try to work something out for you!